Donate

Where we are working

HENRY is working with families and practitioners all over the UK and beyond. HENRY parent groups run termly in many parts of the UK.

Click on the map to see details of a specific area.

If HENRY is not currently active in your area and you would like to discuss how HENRY might be able to help you, please contact us on info@henry.org.uk

East Midlands

Derbyshire

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Buxton High Peak
Heanor Children’s Centre
Shirebrook Children’s Centre
South Lodge Children’s Centre
Langley Mill Children’s Centre
Woodville Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Ruth Calvert at Ruth.Calvert@derbyshire.gov.uk.

East of England (scroll down for more information)

International

Hong Kong

In 2012 we delivered our first international training in Hong Kong.

Israel

In 2013 HENRY entered a franchise agreement to extend the HENRY programme into Israel

Isle of Lewis

London (scroll down for more information)

Bexley

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

North Heath Family church

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Nalini Guness at Nalini.Guness@nhs.net

Brent

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Saira Khan at saira.khan@barnardos.org.uk or Pauline Falconer at pauline.falconer@barnardos.org.uk.

Bromley

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Castlecombe
Biggin Hill
Blenheim Children’s Centre
Cotmandene
Burnt Ash Children’s Centre
Community Vision

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Linda Roberts at Linda.Roberts@bromleyhealthcare-cic.nhs.uk.

City & Hackney

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Comberton Children’s Centre
Daubeney Children’s Centre
Woodberry Down Children’s Centre
Sebright Primary School
Gainsborough Children’s Centre
Ishan Children’s Centre
Linden Children’s Centre
Morningside Children’s Centre
Tyssen Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Susie Longford at Susie.Longford@homerton.nhs.uk.

Haringey

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Triangle Children’s Centre
Pembury House Children’s Centre
The Ladder Children’s Centre
Wellbourne Children’s Centre
Rowland Hill

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Claire Wass at Claire.Wass@haringey.gov.uk.

Hounslow

HENRY programmes run regularly in Hounslow. For details of programmes starting near you, please contact Penny D’Souza at penny.dsouza@henry.org.uk.

Lambeth

HENRY programmes run regularly in Lambeth. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Stephanie Byrne at stephanie.byrne@henry.org.uk.

Waltham Forest

HENRY programmes run regularly at venues in Waltham Forest.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact Aamena Sidat at aamena.sidat@henry.org.uk or on 020 8496 5223.

North East

Newcastle

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Elizabeth Armitage at Elizabeth.Armitage@actionforchildren.org.uk or Deborah Ramshaw at deborah.ramshaw@newcastle.gov.uk.

North West (scroll down for more information)

Blackburn

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Livesey Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Rebekah Moreton at Rebekah.Moreton@blackburn.gov.uk

Burnley

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Elizabeth Armitage at Elizabeth.Armitage@actionforchildren.org.uk.

Cumbria

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Eden
Currock Community Centre
Allerdale

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Kimberley Broatch (for the North) at kimberley.broatch@barnardos.org.uk or Jane Thatcher (for the South) at jane.thatcher@actionforchildren.org.uk.

Isle of Man

For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Laura Kewley at laura.kewley@gov.im.

Rochdale

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Heywood Children’s Centre
Sandbrook Children’s Centre
Langley Children’s Centre
Milnrow Moorhouse

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Emma Kershaw at Emma.Kershaw@pat.nhs.uk.

Stockport

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

North Reddish Children’s Centre
Edgely Cheadle Heath Children’s Centre
Brinnington Children’s Centre
Bredbury Children’s Centre
Abacus Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Gill Dickinson at Gill.Dickinson@stockport.gov.uk.

Wirral

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Eastham Children’s Centre
Gautby Road Community Centre
Seacombe Children’s Centre
Pensby Children’s Centre
Townfield School
Wallasey
Birkenhead Children’s Centre
Eastway School

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact HENRY at info@henry.org.uk.

Northern Ireland

Scotland

South East (scroll down for more information)

Bedfordshire

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Lorraine McGowan at LorraineMcGowan@beezeebodies.co.uk.

Buckinghamshire

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Elizabeth Armitage at Elizabeth.Armitage@actionforchildren.org.uk.

East Sussex

HENRY programmes run regularly in East Sussex. For details of programmes starting near you, please contact Donna Meena at Donna.Meenan@eastsussex.gov.uk.

Folkestone

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Elizabeth Armitage at Elizabeth.Armitage@actionforchildren.org.uk.

Hampshire

HENRY programmes run regularly at over 28 venues including:

Little Waves
Merryfield Children’s Centre
The Aviary
Phoenix
Mill Hill

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Mike Newman at Mike.Newman@hants.gov.uk.

Luton

HENRY programmes run regularly in Luton. For details of programmes starting near you, please contact Joanne Brabrook at joanne.brabrook@henry.org.uk.

Milton Keynes

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Rowans Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Joanne Southerden at Joanne.Southerden@Milton-keynes.gov.uk.

Oxford

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Eynsham
Britannia Road Children’s Centre and Sunshine Children’s Centre in Banbury
ACE Centre Chipping Norton
Witney Children’s Centre
Rose Hill, The Leys and Roundabout Children’s Centres in Oxford

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Louise Capstick at L.Capstick@parenttraining.co.uk.

Surrey

HENRY programmes run regularly at over 30 venues including:

Banstead
Sun Ash Children’s Centre
Dorking Nursery
Chertsey
Guilford Children’s Centre

For a full list see http://surreynurturinglinks.org.uk/henry-for-parents.

For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Julie Kenward at JKenward@surreynurturinglinks.org.uk

West Sussex

For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Sarah Reid at Sarah.Reid9@nhs.net.

South West (scroll down for more information)

Bath and North East Somerset

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Midsomer Norton Children’s Centre
Keynsham
Peasdown Children’s Centre
First Steps Children’s Centre
Roadstock Scout Hall

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Lucy Rae at Lucy_Rae@bathnes.gov.uk.

Gloucestershire

HENRY programmes run regularly in the following areas:

Forest of Dean
Gloucester
Cheltenham

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Cathy Kemp at cathy.kemp@henry.org.uk

Wales

Caerphilly

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Trecenydd
Abertysswg
Pantside Children’s Centre
Markham

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Karen Neill at Karen.Neill@wales.nhs.uk

West Midlands (scroll down for more information)

Balsall Heath (Birmingham)

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Balsall Heath Children’s Centre
Chandos School

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Farida Malik at farida.malik@stpaulstrust.org.uk.

Sandwell

South Warwickshire

For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Rachel Wareham at Rachel.Wareham@swft.nhs.uk.

Telford

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Donnington Wood Infants School
Carpenter Centre
Hadley Learning Centre
Ketley Bank
Lime Kiln Lane
Nardale Primary School
Park Lane Centre
Sutton Hill

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Melanie Lomax at Melanie.Lomax@telford.gov.uk.

West Bromwich

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Samantha Berry at samantha.berry@barnardos.org.uk

Wyre Forest

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Amy Hodgkinson at amy.hodgkinson@barnardos.org.uk.

Yorkshire and Humber (scroll down for more information)

Better Start Bradford

Better Start runs HENRY programmes regularly at the following venues in Bradford:

Barkerend Children’s Centre
Burnett Fields Children’s and Family Centre
BD4 Family
Canterbury Nursery School and Children’s Centre
Communityworks Nursery and Children’s Centre
Fagley Children’s Centre
Mortimer House Children’s Centre
St Joseph’s Primary School
Tyersal Children’s Centre
Woodroyd Children’s Centre

For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator, Nicola Charnock, at nicola.charnock@henry.org.uk.

Bradford

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Reevey Hill Children’s Centre
Highfield Children’s Centre
Allerton Children’s Centre
Midland Road Children’s Centre

For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Kate Gledhill at Kate.Gledhill@bradford.gov.uk.

For details of programmes in the Better Start Bradford areas please contact HENRY Coordinator Nicola Woodford at Nicola.Woodford@henry.org.uk.

Doncaster

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Hatfield
Pinfold Centre
Edlington Children’s Centre
Stainforth Children’s Centre
Armthorpe Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinators Karen Smith at Karen.Smith@rdash.nhs.uk or Rebecca Pease at Rebecca.Pease@rdash.nhs.uk.

Hull

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Octagon Centre
Marfleet Children’s Centre

For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Emma Kelly at Emma.Kelly@hullcc.gov.uk

Leeds

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Burley Park Children’s Centre
Choto Moni
Crossgates and Marston Children’s Centre
Hawksworth Wood Children’s Centre
Otley Children’s Centre
Seacroft Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Jackie Moores at Jackie.Moores@leeds.gov.uk.

Redcar & Cleveland

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Teresa Dean at Teresa.Dean@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk.

Sheffield

HENRY programmes run regularly at the venues listed:

Shooters Grove Children’s Centre
Wybourn
Valley park Children’s Centre
Stockbridge Children’s Centre

For details of programmes starting near you please contact the local HENRY coordinator Julie Patterson at Julie.Patterson@sheffield.gov.uk.

HENRY outside the UK