What's on near you?

HENRY is working with families and practitioners all over the UK and beyond. HENRY family support programmes and activities run termly in many parts of the UK.

image/svg+xml South West South East West Midlands East East Midlands North West North East Yorkshire and Humber Scotland Wales London Northern Ireland
HENRY outside the UK
Northern Ireland
  • Belfast HSC Trust area

Please contact Amanda Sherwood for more information 

Amanda.Sherwood@belfasttrust.hscni.net

  • Northern HSC Trust area

Coming soon

  • Southern HSC Trust area

Coming soon

  • Western HSC Trust area

Coming soon

  • South-Eastern HSC Trust area

Coming soon

For more information about HENRY please email info@henry.org.uk or visit our Facebook page 

www.facebook.com/HENRY.HealthyFamilies

 

 

North west

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in Blackburn.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact laura.mckelvey@blackburn.gov.uk

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in Rochdale.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact emma.kershaw@link4life.org

North East

HENRY programmes are running in Middlesbrough.

For information please contact Gill Simister by telephone: 0300 303 1603 or email: gillian.simister1@nhs.net

 

 

 

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • Monkchester Rd Family Centre
  • Byker Sands Family Centre
  • Wor Hoose Centre

For information please contact danielle.frank@barnardos.org.uk and simone.james@barnardos.org.uk

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • Bedlington Children's Centre
  • Blyth West Children's Centre
  • Blyth Central Children's Centre
  • Ashington Children's Centre
  • Newbiggin Children's Centre

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Gill Dorey by email: gill.dorey@northumberland.gov.uk

HENRY Programmes have been held recently at:

  • Guisborough Children Centre
  • Grangetown Children Centre or South Bank Children Centre
  • Redcar Coast Children Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Sarah Winspear by telephone: (01287) 555200 or 07870158432 or by email: sarah.winspear@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

Alternatively, please also contact Tracey Helm by telephone: 01642 776030 or by email tracey.helm@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

HENRY programmes are running in Stockton.

For information please contact Andrea Payne by telephone: 0333 3202 302  or email: andrea.payne2@nhs.net

Yorkshire and Humber

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in Bradford.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact kate.gledhill@bradford.gov.uk

Programmes are also being held in Better Start Bradford areas. For details of all upcoming programmes please click here.

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • Lemon Tree CC
  • Acorns CC
  • Fenchurch CC
  • Southcoates Primary
  • The Parks Academy
  • Marfleet Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact:  audrey.campbell@hullcc.gov.uk

HENRY programmes run throughout the city 

For more information please telephone 0113 843 5683 to contact the public health nursing service or contact your local Children’s Centre found at www.familyinformation.leeds.gov.uk

Wales

Cwm Taf Morgannwg

HENRY programmes coming soon – starting summer 2021. Email info@henry.org.uk and ask to be added to the Cwm Taf Morgannwg waiting list.

West Midlands

HENRY programmes are being held in local venues across Birmingham.

For information on programmes starting near you, please contact Fuazia Azad by telephone: 0121 4644376 or email:  fuazia.azad@stpaulstrust.org.uk

Alternatively, please contact Gurjit Bangar by telephone: 0121 7022700 or email: gurjit.bangar@barnardos.org.uk

Or please contact Sarah Sandhu by telephone: 0121 7521950 or email: ssandhu@spurgeons.org

For details of programmes starting near you please contact: rachel.wareham@swft.nhs.uk

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • Rainbows Family Centre
  • St Bartholomew's C of E Primary School, Stourport-on-Severn

For details of programmes starting near you please contact: amy.hodgkinson@barnardos.org.uk

If you are in the Bromsgrove area, please contact Angie Pomeroy by telephone: 01527 835775, mobile: 07796 313930 or email: angie.pomeroy@bromsgroveandredditch.gov.uk

If you are in the Droitwich area, please contact Tracy Duncan by telephone: 07720 339912 or email: tracyjayne.duncan@actionforchildren.org.uk

East Midlands

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • Church Gresley Infant and Nursery School
  • Woodville Children’s Centre
  • Killamarsh Infants
  • Bolsover Adult Ed
  • Fairfield Children’s Centre
  • Gamesley Children’s Centre

Programmes are also running in other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact Linda Roper by telephone: 01629 532057 or email: linda.roper2@derbyshire.gov.uk

HENRY programmes are running in North Lincolnshire.

For information please contact Paula Cafferty by telephone: 07917 132027 or email: paula.cafferty@nhs.net

South West

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • Midsomer Norton Children’s Centre
  • Keynsham
  • Twerton
  • Peasdown Children’s Centre
  • First Steps Children’s Centre
  • Radstock Scout Hall

Programmes may also be running at other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact: lucy.hanney@virgincare.co.uk

HENRY programmes are being held at GL11 Community Hub:

GL11 Community Hub
Fairmead
Cam
Dursley
Glos
GL11 5JS

For details of programmes starting near you please contact: Audrey Harris at audreyharris@gl11.org.uk or on 01453 548530

South East

HENRY programmes are being delivered in Brighton by BeeZee Bodies.

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Lucy Roberts on 01273 041 397 or lucyroberts@beezeebodiess.co.uk

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • High Wycombe
  • Risborough
  • Beaconsfield

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Michelle Els by telephone: 01494 586835 or email: Michelle.Els@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in Dartford.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact sharon@hlcdartford.org.uk

 

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in East Sussex.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact donna.meenan@eastsussex.gov.uk'

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • East Hants Bordon Garrison Pre-School, Bordon
  • Eastleigh  Aviary Family Centre
  • Havant Riders school
  • Fareham Oak Meadow Fareham
  • Gosport Rowner Youth Building, Gosport
  • Hart & Rushmoor  Park Children’s Centre
  • Basingstoke Honeycomb Children’s Centre
  • New Forest Ealing School
  • Test Valley Spring Meadow Children's Centre

Programmes may also be running at other local venues. For details of programmes starting near you please contact:

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in Luton.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact joanne.brabrook@eyealliance.org.uk

For details of HENRY programmes starting near you please contact Cathy Kemp at cathy.kemp@henry.org.uk

Are you finding family life with young children a struggle? You’re not alone!

HENRY Buddies support parents through the challenges of family life. Click here to find out how a HENRY Buddy could support you.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact Patrizia Pessenda-Garcia at patrizia.pessenda-garcia@henry.org.uk 07519 109 875 or Megan Stannett at megan.stannett@henry.org.uk 07851 251 519. Or get in touch via our enquiry form, which you can find here http://bit.ly/southendenquiry

HENRY Preparation for Parenthood programmes will be running from April. This free 6-week antenatal programme will be available to expectant parents living within Better Start areas of Southend, to aid the transition to parenthood. 

Find out more

Contact us on 07593441024 or just drop us on message on our Facebook www.facebook.com/HENRYSouthend to get involved! To check whether you’re eligible, please visit www.abetterstartsouthend.co.uk/locations

London

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in Barking and Dagenham.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact peter.morgan@lbbd.gov.uk

HENRY is running a parent and family service in City & Hackney called Best Start with HENRY. The Best Start service supports families with children aged 0-5 with family programmes and a wide range of workshops.

Find out more about HENRY in City & Hackney

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • Comberton Children’s Centre
  • Daubeney Children’s Centre
  • Woodberry Down Children’s Centre
  • Sebright Primary School
  • Gainsborough Children’s Centre
  • Ishan Children’s Centre
  • Linden Children’s Centre
  • Morningside Children’s Centre
  • Tyssen Children’s Centre

For a calendar of all the events happening in the City and Hackney area please click here

Alternatively, please contact Tina Le by telephone: 07519 109884 or 07519 109876 or email: tina.le@henry.org.uk

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in Haringey.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact melissa.callaghan@nhs.net or kim.powell@nhs.net

HENRY programmes are running in Havering.

For information please contact Kelly Miles by telephone: 01708 576000 or 07711 018095 or email: kelly.miles@nelft.nhs.uk

HENRY programmes are running in Kingston.

For information please contact Gemma Hodgson by email: gemma.hodgson@yourhealthcare.org

Alternatively, please contact Sallie Butcher by email: sallie.butcher@yourhealthcare.org

Workshops and 1-to-1 sessions are being delivered in the LEAP-Lambeth wards of Stockwell, Tulse Hill, Coldharbour and Vassall part of the LEAP Family Diet and Nutrition project.

There are also Group Programmes being delivered by Evelina across different Children's Centres in the Lambeth area.

For details of workshops running near you in Lambeth, and to access personalised support, please contact Ivana Sandoval on 07923 217516 / Lau Prieto on 07923 217511 or email lambeth.support@henry.org.uk or click here for more information.

For Group Programmes running by Evelina in Lambeth, please contact Jennie Crossan by telephone: 07704 301508 or email: jennifer.crossan@gstt.nhs.uk

HENRY programmes are running in Lewisham.

If your child is aged 0-5,  please contact Dawn Wilson-Darke by telephone: 07377 724250 or email: dawn.wilsondarke@eyalliance.org.uk

 

If your child is aged 5-12, please contact Jacqueline Nelson by telephone 07500 882809 or email: Jacqueline.nelson@nhs.net

HENRY is running a parent and family service in Waltham Forest called Best Start. The Best Start service supports families with children aged 0-5 with a wide range of services, family programmes and drop-in sessions.

Find out more

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • Queens Road, Leyton
  • Wyemead Centre Chingford
  • Leytonstone
  • Walthamstow

We have a virtual offer running for families at this time. For details of programmes starting near you, please contact Laurie Aissani at laurie.aissani@henry.org.uk or on 0208 496 5223 / 07720 090 951

For a calendar of all the events happening in the Waltham Forest area please click here

For Group Programmes running by Evelina in Southwark, please contact Jennie Crossan by telephone: 07704 301508 or email: jennifer.crossan@gstt.nhs.uk

HENRY programmes are running in Enfield.

For information please contact Andrea Aresti by email: andrea.aresti@enfield.gov.uk

International

In 2012 we delivered our first international training in Hong Kong.

In 2013 HENRY entered a franchise agreement to extend the HENRY programme into Israel.

In 2017 we worked with the ground-breaking Amsterdam Healthy Weight Partnership to train staff in the First 1000 Days team and youth health service.

Scotland

Coming soon! 

East

HENRY programmes have been held recently at:

  • East Children’s Centre
  • Fulbridge Children’s Centre 
  • Gladstone Children’s Centre 

Programmes may also be running in other venues.

For details of programmes starting near you please contact Claire Webb by telephone: 07825 342248 or email: claire.webb@barnardos.org.uk

HENRY programmes and/or workshops are running either online or in local venues in Suffolk.

For details of programmes starting near you, please contact michala.richmond@suffolk.gov.uk

HENRY programmes are running in Hertfordshire.

For information please contact Gemma Akinade by email: gemma.akinade@henry.org.uk

HENRY in the Channel Islands